Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sparkler

Have I ever mentioned that I can't chew gum, particularly when I'm working? I get caught up in doing something and forget what it is, then GULP, I swallow it every time. I bought a big bag of bubble gum a few weeks ago, and I'll put a few pieces in my bag every morning before I come to work. Well, I've already swallowed 4 pieces so far this morning, so I've reached my daily limit. No more.

I've started an entry twice and then hated what I wrote and started over. I started making a list of the things I like about myself and the things about myself that I am working on. It turned out so contrite with things like "I like that I am nice to strangers..." and it made my stomach turn, so I trashed it.

Have I ever written here that I made a friend from Diaryland here in Houston a few months back? He read my diary and would leave notes in my guestbook, and we started emailing back and forth most every day. Now here's the interesting part: we live in the same city, are in the same place at the same time on the same nights a lot of the time, work out at the same gym, and even went to A&M at the same time, yet I have no idea what he looks like or have never talked to him on the phone. He's seen the few pictures that I've posted on my site, yet I've never asked for a picture. As strange as it sounds, it's really been rather nice...I figure that everyone thinks I'm a freak for all the crazy shit I write in my diary and would usually rather be somewhat anonymous. This was evidenced the other day when I ran into Ryan at the gym and was embarrassed thinking he thought I was a freak. Anywho, just thought I'd mention it. Plus, my anonymous friend encourages my whorish behavior. Ha! Gotta love that....

This weekend I'm going to Austin with Carlos, Tasha, and Greg. Now I am not really looking forward to it at all. I love Austin...I would live there in a heartbeat. I had a blast when I went there Labor Day Weekend with Seth and his buddies. However when I go places with Tasha, I usually end up getting rather annoyed. She and I are pretty much friends only because of Carlos. I don't think that she ever got over that I broke up with him a couple of years ago, and I could tell that she wasn't really jazzed when he and I got back together. Tasha has an opinion about everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, and I think her beef with me is because when she proclaims that she absolutely hates something or someone, I ask why. I'm just curious as to WHY she feels so strongly about things. I don't mean it in a bad way. Inquiring minds want to know...and Tasha doesn't care for that. I mean, she went into a rant last time I saw her about how much she hates Jennifer Garner, and I wanted to know why. I mean, who can hate Jennifer Garner? That's like hating puppies and flowers. Tasha said she hates JG because "her traps are too big". Again, I give that the big W for whatever. Tasha's ass is too big. Did I just say that?

Tasha is also the type that doesn't stick with something until the water gets hot. For example, a couple of years ago she convinced me to take yoga classes with her at the local YMCA. Now these classes weren't necessarily cheap mind you, and when I showed up the first day of class, no Tasha. When I got home from class later, I called her and asked her why she wasn't there, and she says "Oh, I didn't tell you? I dropped them and got my money back....I'm overcommitted right now and don't really have the time. I figured you'd still want to go though since you were way more into it than I was."

Come again? We went through this also with Buddhism, gardening, and painting classes.

Saturday night she was supposed to meet us out at the Barn. She'd been out earlier that night with Greg and Carlos, but when G and C showed up to meet us at the Barn, no Tasha. When I asked Carlos what happened, he says he said that "she just didn't feel right going out without her wife" because she was out of town visiting her mom. Again, whatevs.

She is what Maddey and I call a "sparkler", you know, like those fireworks you light and hold in your hand while they sparkle. Well, for a little while, they sure burn bright, but after no time at all, they fizzle out to nothing. Tasha is just like that....a sparkler.

Oh well, enough complaining. I like Tasha...really I do. Not that you could tell by my tirade. ha.

I'm going to the gym.

10:34 a.m. - 2003-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse