Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I doth protest too much

Ok...I just got back from the gym, and the weather today is so breathtakingly beautiful that I can't even believe the weather fiasco we had yesterday. I love it when the sky is that blue.

The gym was fine. I popped a Zenadrine before I left for the gym, and it kicked it right as I got on the treadmill. I had a good run for about 30 mins, and then headed upstairs to do some situps. I also started my supplements again today, like creatine for example, so I'm back on the road. I hope it lasts. I'm sure it will at least until the next catastrophe.

Ryan, have you ever seen that guy at Bally's West U that skips around the track doing pirouettes and jumping up and down? You can't miss him....he looks like Gallagher with headphones on. I couldn't stop laughing at him every time he came back around by the treadmills. Poor guy. That's why you don't smoke a bowl before you go work out....

Thank you for all the nice notes of encouragement you guys have left me. In the event I am tempted to fall off the wagon, I'll think of you guys cheering me on.

No big plans for tonight. Carlos is home tonight, so I usually cook dinner and we veg in front of the TV. I know that a new Queer Eye comes on tonight, but to be honest, I'm over it. Ever since I found out what an asshole that Kyan guy is by screaming "no press!" when someone was trying to take pictures of him, he's been off my list. Now I still love Carson to pieces, so I'm sure I'll be watching it regardless, but I doth protest too much.

Tomorrow is another day....

4:05 p.m. - 2003-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse