Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is back

My father's cancer is back. He went for his checkup today and was told that he'd have to start doing chemo and radiation again, only this time more aggessively than last time. He noticed a lump on the back of his head and didn't tell anyone because I personally think that he hoped it might just "go away". When the truth came out, he's known about it for a couple of months now. There are also two other lumps that they found during the cat-scan.

Wow. I'm having a hard time wrapping my brain around that. It makes the stupid things I whine about here seem so inconsequential and minute compared to what he's about to go through again.

I'll write more about this tomorrow. I don't know what to say yet.

6:36 p.m. - 2003-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse