Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fucking internet

I just got back from the gym. Next time I decide to drive to the gym during a thunderstorm, remind me that I'm crazy.

I'm always infinitely interested in people's grooming habits when they are getting dressed at the gym. For example, there was a guy at a locker next to me that covered himself head to toe with baby powder before getting dressed. Then there was a guy on the other side that put roll on deodorant all over his feet before he put on his socks. There's this one guy that I sometimes see that covers himself, face and scalp included, with lotion before putting on his clothes. Then there's also the ones that put shaving cream on their face and go sit in the steamroom, I am assuming to soften their beard before they shave. Anyone that says that women are more high maintenance than men are absolutely wrong. I myself have absolutely no beauty routine. I wash my face, body, and scalp with the same soap. I then dry off and put my clothes on. That's my routine. I don't have to reapply deodorant at the gym because I'm just not a stinky guy. Now Carlos on the other hand wears about 3 layers worth of deodorant. He goes through a stick of deodorant a month...I've had the same one for almost a year. He has to though...when he doesn't put on a bunch, he begins to smell a bit like nacho cheese Doritos for some reason.

Ethnic men tend to be the most high maintenance from what I have seen. I live with a Hispanic boy so I can attest to that. When Carlos gets out of the shower at night before bed, he sits on the couch and covers himself with lotion. Everywhere from the neck down. I found this puzzling when we first started living together, but now I am used to it. Carlos also meticulously grooms his eyebrows and once a week plucks any stray hairs. I very rarely pluck the hairs that grow in the middle, but Carlos has an actual eyebrow template that he uses. Interesting.

Speaking of Carlos, when we were out at the lez bar Saturday night, at one point I looked at him and was hit by such an intense feeling of love that it almost knocked me over. I really do love that man. Sometimes when I think about him I get this knot in my stomach. I just can't decide if it's a good or bad knot.

The 18 year old has crossed over to the bad side. I finally had to block his IMs as he'd assault me every time he saw me online this weekend. I expect to go home from work one day and find my cat boiling on the stove. Glad he doesn't know where I live, although things like that are super easy to find out. Fucking internet.

1:53 p.m. - 2003-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse