Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alice, can you hear me?

Well, last night was fun. I was a little irritated that Julie showed up at my apartment so late, but all was good. Carlos, Greg, and Tasha went to JRs at 8:30, and I told them that we would meet them there when Julie got here, however she showed up so late that we just went straight to the Barn.

Well, I didn�t win my toaster. I did get a kick out of watching Julie 2-step with a few diesel dykes though. And the highlight of the night was when Julie ordered a martini and they had to search for a fucking martini glass. I�m lovin� it.

You know a sign of being an alcoholic is when after being out at a bar for 3 hours and I come home and that just isn�t enough. It can be 3 AM but the party�s not over yet. I�ve mentioned before that I don�t get drunk in public really. So as a result I sometimes come home and have more drinks afterwards. I fight that every time I go out. I wake up the next morning and think �now what could have made last night more fun?��.and usually it all involves not getting drunk enough. I felt that way about last night. It was fun�but it just never seems to be fun enough for some reason. I mean it could be my own birthday party, Britney Spears could show up to perform for me wearing that outfit with the yellow snake, and Brad Pitt could be my date, yet somehow I�d wake up the next day and think �that was fun�.but why wasn�t it MORE fun?�. Oh, and for the record, I came home and went straight to bed last night. Thank God...I don't feel like refried goat ass today.

If I ever get insurance again, I�m going to look into therapy. Does anyone know if insurance covers that sort of thing? I haven�t had any friggin� insurance since January.

I hate Coca Cola. There, I said it. Now I need to try to let it go�.

I have to go visit the folks today and I�m dreading driving out there in the rain. I can�t cancel though because I have to go get Alex, my cat. He had to have a tooth pulled last week because I noticed his breath was really smelly, and his vet is out in Kingwood where the parents live. So he stayed out there all week. It�s been kinda lonely here without him. He�s been with me for almost 9 years now.

Oh yeah, when I�m out there, I have to buy worms for Carlos for something for school. Where the heck does one buy worms?

I tried chatting with Alice a minute ago. She got pissed when I asked her if she was horny.

I�m supposed to meet with Maddey�s GF for lunch one day next week to talk about finding a job. She has a ton of contacts here in Houston, and she told me last night that I�m not marketing myself right. Perhaps. I�ve been down this road before and it�s always a bad situation when a friend helps you land a job and then the job sucks ass. Been there, done that, got the T-shirt. Twice. Only in my case I was fucking the boss. Ha!

I�m going to try to start cooking more. Lord knows I never eat out because I can�t afford it, but after eating boxed macaroni and cheese almost every night last week, I need some real food. Problem is that cooking for Carlos and me is like cooking for 6. When I find a recipe I like, I have to double it because Carlos eats so darn much!

I�m out.

10:15 a.m. - 2003-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse