Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's all about survival

Driving to work this morning, I swear I listened to Survival at least 47 times. The Madonna version, not the cheesy Destiny's Child one. Don't get my wrong, Destiny's Child are my homegirls, but I can't think of the song without thinking of them running around in the bushes wearing sequined camoflauge outfits. Very Charlie's Angels. It reminded me of the episode where they were kidnapped and taken to the island that was a wild game reserve and they had to set up traps to catch the guys that were holding them captive. I'm sure that someone knows which one I'm talking about. Remember Tiffany almost drowned in the stream and was almost eaten by a lion? I have a knack for remembering crap.

Back to Survival...that's my anthem for the day. Cuz I'll never be angel...I've never be a saint it's true. I'm too busy surviving, whether it's heaven or hell I'm gonna be living to tell. Really. In fact, I just decided that's the description I'm going to use for mammas-pills diary on my buddy page. He seems like he's just surviving and living to tell too. Not that I'd know that for sure seeing as how I've left about 400 notes in his guestbook and he won't write me back. I'm just saying....

Did everyone notice that my descriptions for all of you are Madonna songs? I put a lot of thought into which song I used for each of you. You can interpret it however you like.

Now to discuss another one of my girls: Miss Britney. I saw her interview on Primetime last night, and I must say first that I love Britney. She could record an album of her grunting while taking a dump and I'd run out and buy the remix, but girlfriend didn't come across as the sharpest tool in the shed last night. Granted most people that are 21 years old probably couldn't respond to Diane Sawyer's questions, but I loved the way that when Britney was asked a question that she didn't know how to answer (or understand what she was being asked), she'd just blabber away something. My favorite question was when she was asked something like "If this is a new chapter in your life, what would the first sentence be?".

I thought of a couple of appropriate answers:

"Once upon a time there was a girl from Louisiana..."

or

"It was a dark and stormy night, but she went to bed and woke up the next day to sunshine..."

You know, bullshit.

She didn't understand the question and blabbered something unintelligible. It's ok though. I'm still a Slave 4 U Brit. Even though you looked like a broke-down ho when you were crying.

I'm going out this weekend! My friend Monica from college is coming to town because her girlfriend of two months recently dumped her. To you and me, two months is nothing, but for lesbians, it's a silver wedding anniversary seeing as how lezzies move into together the second day. Cuz you know, what do lesbians bring on the second date? A U-Haul. It's true! And did you know the appropriate gift for a lesbian silver anniversary is a strap-on? Really.

Soooo, we are taking her out to the Barn tomorrow night, and my old lesbian gang will all be there. Maddey included. yea!

Here's the really juicy part. Remember my friend Julie, K's best friend? If you've seen my pictures, she's the one whose belly button I am sticking my tongue in. Anywho, she's been hinting for a while that she wanted a lesbian experience, and when she found out we're going to the lez bar, she begged to go with us. In fact, she's calling in sick tomorrow so she can meet me at my apartment and go there with me. Well, Monica has always thought that Julie was cute. So to make a long story short, Julie might be Monica's "feel better" present. I'll keep you posted.

You know the saying that for everyone person you convince to come out, you win your toaster. Well, I have so many fucking toasters that I don't know what to do with all of them. And mine are all lesbian toasters. Maddey, Monica, Julie. Yup.

It's about to get all lezzie up in herrre.

As a post-script, I would like to add that ash-rose21 made sure to tell me that the Destiny's Child song is called Survivor, whereas the Madonna song is called Survival. Duly noted. good catch. I hadn't had my coffee yet.

8:08 a.m. - 2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse