Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

word

"Can I help you?"

"Yes, I was a student here 12 years ago and never filed for graduation and want to do that now."

Pause.

"Honey, let me get this straight. You haven't been here in 12 years, but you want to apply to graduate?"

"That is correct."

So they find an advisor for me to talk to, and the lady was so stinking nice I wanted to hug her. Of course, we had to sit down and go through my transcripts from 100 years ago, and sure enough, I had everything I needed for my associates degree. She asked why I wanted it since I had my bachelors, and I told her because I had been fired because I told an employer I had it and when they checked, the school told him that I did not. The lady apologized that it happened to me, but she said "Honey...you know you have to apply to graduate and receive a diploma to say you have a degree from here." I told her that I didn't think it was a big deal seeing as how I was told 12 years ago that I had fulfilled the requirements, and that I didn't apply because I knew I'd be transferring elsewhere and getting a BS.

She was still very nice. I think she got a little upset though when I almost shot Diet Pepsi (read PEPSI) out my nose when she asked if I wanted to order a cap and gown for the ceremony in December. I mean, I'm old enough to some of those children's dad.

On a serious note, my boyfriend sat me down tonight and told me he met a boy out last Saturday night that he wants to have sex with. I asked him if he already had, and he told me that he had not. You know, I might could handle this open relationship thing if that's what it comes to, but God knows that I don't want to be told about his dalliances.

I don't think that I can deal with the demise of my career and the demise of my relationship in the same week. I just can't.

I went and had lunch with K today. It rocked. Sometimes I wonder why I ever left that job.

Word.

11:03 p.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse