Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gotta love it

I have a rather busy day planned. First I'm going to work out. Then at 11:30, I'm picking up K at work and we're going to eat at Zydeco. Damn I miss eating there. Then after that, I'm heading out to my parents' neck of the woods. You are never going to fucking believe what I'm doing today.

When I transferred to Texas A&M University, I had something like 90 hours at the local community college where I grew up. I pretty much had followed the general business degree plan there, and my mother begged me to apply for graduation. I didn't think it was necessary. Soooo, waaay down the road, when it came time to come up with a resume, my mother and I came up with the bright idea of putting down that I had my associates degree. Keep in mind that I have my bachelors! But I just thought it sounded good to have something else to put.

Weeeeelllll, when I gave my resume to my former employer it the ass degree on there, and they came back to me and said they got with the community college and were told I did not have a degree from them. I countered by saying that I left that CC theoretically as a senior, and that I just never applied for graduation. So they said "Ok, but did you graduate or not? Do you have the piece of paper?" No...sure don't. So that also violated their "integrity" policy. Yet another reason why I didn't get hired.

So back to what I'm doing today. I'm popping into the community college advisor's office and asking what I need to do to graduate. 11 fucking years later! Don't you know they are going to shit?

Gotta love it. I'll keep you posted.

8:27 a.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse