Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

really bad shoes

I have an interview at 2 today, but I don't think that I even really want the job. Is it bad to lie in an interview and tell the company that if they hire you, you intend to stay there for a long, long time, yet you know you'll only stay there until something else comes along? That interview is for help desk type stuff, and I just so don't want to go down that road anymore. However I need to find something, even if I do loath every minute of it.

My mom and I were thinking of things that are worse than this. Being sick, losing a limb, Mario's clothes. I've decided instead of feeling sorry for myself, I need to just think of all the people that are more down on their luck than me.

It's like the great Karen Walker once said:

"Maybe it's like it says in the bible. I felt bad because I had no shoes, but then I met someone who had really bad shoes."

12:11 p.m. - 2003-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse