Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waiting

Monday. It feels like a Monday.

Friday night I wanted to have some drinks after I had dinner with Maddey and company. I wasn't sure who to call. I used to go out with Jason from work on Friday nights, but after that incident, I've been avoiding him. In fact, when he calls me at work, I always let it roll to VM. Well, Friday he called a few times, and every time I looked at the caller ID and said "uh-uh". Well, when I came back from lunch, right as I was coming into the building, I saw him in the lobby talking to someone. So I stood outside and pretended to be on my cell phone to kill a few seconds. I didn't wait long enough because I ran smack dab into him on my way back in. So I apologized for not returning his calls saying I'd been really "busy" at work. Cut to an hour later...my phone rings and it's him. What did I do? I let it roll to VM. Ha!

But back to my story....I called Maddey's semi-old GF. They are still friends with "privileges" if you know what I mean, but they definitely aren't "dating". So when I'm around her, I make a point not to talk about Maddey, and she does the same.

That woman can drink, and I mean DRINK. Kinda like in the Notorious CHO when Margaret says about Scotland "They fucking DRINK there!", the same can be said for Carrie, Maddey's ex. She can fucking DRINK. I mean, I've seen days where she'll have a pool party and over the course of a day will drink a suitcase of beer. I'm not exaggerating.

So anywho, we went to a little honkytonk over in the Heights. It was fun. Maybe a little too much fun, because when I logged onto diaryland on Saturday, I clicked on my buddy list page, and I was surprised to see that I myself had updated.

OOH-OOH, open it quick! I can't wait to see what I wrote!

It actually was about what happened earlier in the eve with Ann and her pseudo-gay brother. Ann still maintains that he's not gay, but I have philosophy on "straight" men that have sex with men.

What's that? You want to know my philosophy? Here goes:

I AM SO FUCKING SORRY, BUT IF YOU TAKE DICK UP YOUR ASS, YOU ARE GAY!!!

That's just all there is to it.

While we're talking about getting fucked up the poop chute, I still don't know anything about work. My boss sent me an email saying that it looked like everything was a "go", but I won't count my chickens just yet.

Waiting sucks.

10:30 a.m. - 2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse