Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can you relate?

Thanks to everyone who dropped me a line yesterday about what's going on. I was happily surprised at how many people sent me well wishes, particularly from some that I didn't even know read my diary. On the flip side, I was a tad surprised that I didn't hear from others that I know read my diary from checking my stats, but que sera. Guess they were busy.

I'm still here BTW. I haven't heard a thing. This could be for two reasons...that I'm worrying for absolutely nothing, or because my boss is out until Monday. Either way, I'm dying here. Waiting around sucks.

I don't have any huge plans for the weekend thus far. I got a charming note from Maddey telling me that she missed me and wishes she could see me more often. I came really close to responding with "Well, darling, that's your fault" but I restrained myself and did the right thing. So supposedly we're going to hang out some this weekend. I love spending time with her because.....well just because. You know those friends that you don't even really have to talk much with when you're around them because you can communicate without words? That's how we are...

Now let's see if the bitch calls me. :)

Carlos works tonight, Sat, and Sunday. I'm going to have mucho time to hang out alone and get some stuff done around the house. Have I ever mentioned that when I'm nervous about something, I clean like a sonofabitch? Tuesday night when I went home from work and got that message from corporate inquiring about things on my resume, I mopped the kitchen floor, cleaned out the oven, emptied and loaded the dishwasher, scrubbed the tub, and did a load of laundry. All within 30 minutes while I was waiting for Maddey to come pick me up for dinner. It's a sickness.

Have I ever told you how bad I have ADD? Or is it OCD? Either way, I have something bad.

Let me show you what usually happens when I clean house:

99% of the time it all starts with coming home from the grocery store and putting the groceries away.

(opening refrigerator) Dammit! Look at all those tupperware containers with old food in them. I better wash those out and make some room in the fridge. So I wash those to put them in the dishwasher.

(opening dishwasher) Dammit! The dishwasher is full of clean dishes. I better put those away so I can put the dishes I just hand washed in there. So I put away the clean dishes and load the dishwasher. Gonna go put the toilet paper and soap in the bathroom.

(opening medicine cabinet) Dammit! Look how messy the medicine cabinet is! I better straighten that up while I'm in here. So I clean up the med cabinet and look down at the dirty clothes that Carlos left on the bathroom floor.

Dammit! I better run that load of laundry and get those up off the floor.

(opening washer) Dammit. There's a load of wet clothes in the washer. I'll put them in the dryer.

(opening dryer) Dammit. There's also a load of dry clothes in the dryer. Ok....I'll put the dry clothes on the bed, the wet clothes in the dryer, and the dirty clothes in the washer. Done.

When I put the laundry detergent back under the cabinet, I spot the Comet. You know, while I'm thinking about it, I should probably scrub out the the tub. But to do that I take off all my clothes and get in the tub to do it. Ok, that's done.

Man, what should I do about all those clothes on the bed? I better go fold and put them away.

(go into bedroom) Dammit. They're sheets and towels. So I fold them. But you know, while I'm in here I should probably put the clean sheets on the bed. Ok, that's done.

Why is the ironing board out? Better go put that in the closet.

(seeing mop) While I'm thinking about it, I should probably go mop the kitchen floor. It's been so sticky since Carlos dropped that apple juice the other day.

So I grab the mop and go back to the kitchen where this whole adventure started. I see the groceries, still in the bags on the cabinet, where they've been sitting for the last hour and half.

At this point, this is when Carlos shows up wanting to know why I'm naked (well duh! I cleaned the tub an hour ago!), and why the house is a complete wreck. Because I'm cleaning, dammit.

Can anyone else relate?

9:42 a.m. - 2003-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse