Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fat blonde neck

It's foggy and gross outside today, and I find it interesting that the weather always plays a big part in my mood.

Ok. I am going to vent about work for just a minute. My job entails updating tables, cross-reference tables, that if one itsy-bitsy entry is missing, the whole system can come crashing down. Well, last Friday, my boss Dolly discovered what she thought were obsolete entries in one of the 34503494 tables I maintain, and she came to me and told me to delete them. I countered with "But we never delete anything...we just turn that entry off instead of completely removing it so we have record that it was once there." She told me she didn't care, to delete them.

Cut to yesterday afternoon. We are contacted from someone off site because the system is having major issues. They send an email to my boss asking what the heck is going on. This was her response that she copied me on where she CCd everyone but the janitor:

I left a message on Jonathan's VM---- this table needs to be updated and it will stop that error message.

Jonathan, please copy everyone when you have completed this maintenance.

Dolly

I love the way she didn't include that she had me delete that stuff in the first place. If we had just left well enough alone, there would never have been an issue. She made it sound like I had just forgotten to do something.

I could wring her fat blonde neck.

I'm going to have dinner with Maddey tonight, and I think we're going to Souper Salad like we've done for the last 3 years. I know that she wants to talk to me about some relationship problems that she's having right now, and I know that she'd probably prefer if Carlos doesn't go. I don't have the heart not to invite him. What to do...

Basically Maddey's in a relationship with a woman that she doesn't really like all that much, but I think because the woman pursued her for so long, Maddey finally just gave in and went with it. Well, Maddey had a GF for YEARS that she broke things off with a few years ago, but I think they had some sort of understanding that they would get back together later down the road when they could get their shit together.

So now, Maddey is in the process of breaking things off with her current fling so she can go back to girl #1. However, she went to Dallas to go see GF #1 last weekend, and GF#1 wouldn't have anything to do with her, therefore putting her in panic mode because now she doesn't have her backup GF anymore.

Does that make sense? Good, because I'm not sure if I understand myself. So I'm going tonight to be supportive and just listen to her talk about it. I personally think that Maddey is in the wrong, yet my job as a supportive friend dictates that I can't say that. I just plan on nodding a lot and hoping she doesn't ask my opinion on the whole shit sandwich.

You know, for a long time, Seth and I were that way. We kinda drifted from relationship to relationship, but we always knew that no matter what, we could still come back "home" if you will. In 1999, he moved to Dallas, and he wasn't the same after that. Granted, that's when he started dating the guy that he's with now, however Seth isn't really the person I knew back then. Dallas somehow changes people into brand conscious, petty bitches. I'm not quite sure what it is. My clothes aren't quite right when I'm around him, my car is all wrong, I need a designer wallet, whatever.

Case in point: I bought a travel kit at the dollar store a few months ago. You know the kind....you put your razor, shaving cream ,etc in it when you travel. Anywho, it's that Burberry plaid that cost a fortune if you actually got it at Burberry, however mine was a measly buck. So, I took it to Austin for Labor Day weekend, and Seth got sooo excited when he saw it . "OH MY GOD!!! I'm so excited you finally spent some money on your travel stuff! My boy is growing up."

He was so dejected when he found it that it was counterfeit. A fake. A ringer.

That's how he is now. Dammit, he may have designer clothes, all the nicest furniture, and if you remember from a long time back, they even have Banana Republic towels to dry off with. Like Maddey said once, if they came out with Versace toilet paper, he'd be all over that shit. Yet he doesn't have one penny in the bank and calls me to borrow money when he's in a pinch.

Sad.

8:50 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse