Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ugh

Since I pretty much write the same thing in my diary as I do in emails to my friends, I'm just going to copy and paste an email I sent my friend BH this morning. It pretty much sums everything up so far today.

BH,

Greek Fest was fun, but it wasn't worth how sick I got later that night. I'm not sure if it was the gyro or the baklava. Either way, it didn't taste good coming back up. It was so crowded there that my friend K and I literally had to yell at each other to have a conversation. And K had to get up at 6 AM to be in Race for the Cure the next morning, which was that marathon for breast cancer. She was representing my old company....I bet she felt like ass the next day.

I didn't fully appreciate the diet tips from the Walmart lady until I got to thinking about it later. She would write a freakin book as good as it's working on her own body. Speaking of body, I didn't go to the gym at all this weekend. I kept saying I'd go later in the day, but I'm still sick and just didn't feel like it. I feel like a fat pig today after gaining 4 lbs, but I guess that's what I was trying to do. I'll be glad when I get back into the cardio cycle again after the 2 weeks are up.

I'm definitely not impressed with this new season so far though....last night she didn't kick any ass the whole hour. It made me sad. :(

Rumor is that JG is pregnant? Won't that be interesting if it's true?

My boss is getting on my nerves today. She got in a huff on Friday and made a big stink on Friday about something I did, or didn't do, and I think she realizes today that she jumped the gun. As a result, she is avoiding me and hasn't spoken to me yet. I'm not used to that...I'm used to my old boss where the building could crumble around us and she wouldn't get worked up. I'm not sure if I should go say something to her about everything that transpired on Friday, or if I should just leave well enough alone. That's one thing I still haven't learned yet....how to just step away.

Ugh.

9:39 a.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse