Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dolly Parton groupie

My my, this week has flown by. I can't believe that it's already Friday. Thus far, I don't have any plans for the weekend. Maddey is going to Oktoberfest with our friend Monica from college, and even though I secretly hoped that they would ask me to go along, I think they wanted to have some sort of lesbian bonding weekend. I really didn't need to go anyways seeing as how I'm coughing and snorting up green gook.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love Dolly Parton? Man, I think she is the bomb. Ever since I read an article talking about how when she was putting her handprints in the cement at Mann's Chinese Theater in Hollywood, some reporter told her she should stick her tits in the cement, she shot back with "I don't want some little kid to fall in and get hurt." Genious. That bitch is awesome. If anyone knows her, tell her to give me a shout. She can come over for some tea.

I've decided that I'm going to try to bulk up a bit now that the weather is cooling off. Now that I won't be going to pool parties and places where I'm going to have to take my shirt off, I'm going to try to put on about 15 lbs. This is my new workout philosophy. After talking to a trainer friend of mine at the gym yesterday, he told me that I'm going about things wrong. I'm trying to both lose and gain weight at the same time, and he says that is impossible. For example, I'm trying to lose body fat yet bulk up a bit in my chest and arms, but according to him, you can't really do that. So my plan is to eat everything in sight for the next month or so, and then once I hit that 15 lb gain, I'll cut back and lose the fat but keep the muscle I've gained. Two steps forward and one step back, if you will. We shall see what happens.

Holy shit, you should see the hot new transportation guy that's my friend Susan's office across the hall. He's hot, which let me tell ya is rare around here. His shoes sure look homosexual. Hmm. Do straight guys wear Diesel shoes?

I work for a company that tries soooo hard to maintain a hip image because it's vital to the brand, however everyone that works here is a fucking fossil. Isn't that ironic?

Has anyone else seen that new Gap commerical with the hot hairy guy in the jeans on the bed? I want to lick the screen every time I see it.

Oh yeah, but as a result of my new eat everything in sight diet, my doo-doo routine has been really off. I am normally like clockwork, and I have a strict no-doo at work policy. However, lately this has gone out the window. One of my biggest peeves are men that do #2 five minutes after they walk in the door here because I feel they should have gone before they left home, however I admit I just had to go lay some pipe myself. Whenever I can't wait until lunch when I can go home and go in the privacy of my own bathroom, I sneak into the basement bathroom where it is usually pretty desolate. Well, I was in there mediatating a few minutes ago, and someone comes in and goes into the stall next to me and starts going too! Isn't it a rule that you aren't supposed to do #2 in a stall next to someone? There are only 2 stalls in this bathroom, but isn't it obvious that I would go to the basement to have some privacy? Men are disgusting. Twice I've gone down there to do #2 and saw someone was in there, so I politely waited until they were done and did my business after they evacuated. People, please let me go in peace.

Speaking of crap, I have the most asinine meeting in 15 minutes. Someone shoot me please.

9:12 a.m. - 2003-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse