Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daily fix

I'm sick today and not up to my usual perky self. I've felt this coming on for the last couple of days, and seeing as how Carlos has been sick, I knew it was inevitable that I'd end up not feeling well. Right now I'm so high on Dayquil that there is no way I should be feeling pain, however I'm sick if I thought about it hard enough, I could lean over and yak in my garbage can. I get like this every fall when the temperature changes, and sure enough I woke up and it was hovering around 60 degrees outside. I know you Yankees think we're a bunch of pussies down here in Texas, but for us, this is sweater weather.

Anywho, I hope my stomach and I come to some sort of agreement soon because the contents of said stomach and I are about the head to the toilet and get a divorce. For some reason, thoughts of smoking a cigarette keep coming to mind, and as soon as I realize what I am thinking, it gives me an overwhelming urge to spew from BOTH ends. Don't you wish you could be me today?

I read an online article yesterday talking about how horrible aspartame is for you (and me). Something about how it stores up in our fat molecules for like 3 weeks and slowly turns into formaldehyde. Well, sometimes I drink about 4 diet colas a day, not counting all the aspartame I ingest from other sources that I didn't even know was there. For example, I was eating my yogurt today and realized that it has aspartame as sweetener. Last night I was making a Met RX shake, and you guessed it....aspartame. This morning I reached for the Equal to put in my coffee. Yup. Same thing. It can slowly poison you to death. Scary stuff.

I have really tried the last few years to try to eat healthier. For example, Carlos and I eat grilled chicken at least 4 nights a week along with some sort of steamed or lightly sauteed veggies. Problem is that about 2 hours later, I'm in the kitchen poking around trying to see what I can snack on. That's my downfall.

I am the only person I know who is both trying to gain and lose weight at the same time. I look in the mirror and say "Man, I'm going to take it easy this week to try to bring my body fat % down", but then I also try to eat more to try to bulk up other areas. Aargh. It's a never ending cycle. Am I the only person in the world who thinking they are both a whale and anorexic at the same time?

I'm starting to feel a bit better. I'm determined I'm going to go a week without any aspartame, hence no Diet Coke, and I wonder if that's why I feel like shit today? I haven't had my daily fix.

10:22 a.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse