Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Semper Fi

I just got back from the gym. There was a hot military looking dude that kept staring at me, and when I caught him looking, he'd look away. Finally he walked up and got on the machine next to me and said "We must be on the same workout schedule because every time I come here, you are here."

Funny, I don't remember seeing him before, and I think I would have remembered.

So we got to talking, and he asked if I had a boyfriend. I told him yes, and when he asked for how long, I said four years. He told me that was a shame because he was going to ask me out. He told me his name, but since everyone has a fake name here, he shall be called Semper Fi. (Thanks BH).

Man. When it rains it pours. Either I walk through the desert, or I have the flip side where my cup runneth over. And this guy was hot enough to make my cup runneth over. mmmkay?

So to make long story short, Semper Fi and I talked for a little while and he asked if he could have my phone # because he doesn't know that many people here in Houston, and I gave it to him. When I left the gym, I got to thinking that it might have been a mistake. What am I going to tell Carlos when we're sitting there and my cell phone rings? Carlos is already suspicious as hell, even without little things like that happening.

I shouldn't have given him my #. But this man is a Marine! I'd have to hand in my gay membership card if the council found out a marine asked for my phone # and I didn't give it to him.

I am not sure what my deal is. For so many years, I felt like men didn't give me a second glance, but once I turned 30 everything changed. Maybe it's just my attitude, because God knows, I needed to do some work on myself. That 3 month sabbatical where I was sent to Ohio really gave me time to think about my life and realize that everything that happens to me is a result of the choices that I make. I also like to think that I am a more loving and accepting person that I once was, despite the negative tone that I always tend to have in my diary. That's one of the great things about keeping a journal or diary or whatever.....I can complain here and work it out of my system rather than do it to a live person that gets sick of hearing it.

Boy am I full of psychobabble crap today.

As an aside, I found out today that I'm not the only one in the world that makes fun of Corky from Life Goes On. There are others....

1:17 p.m. - 2003-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse