Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Atilla the Chair Hun

I have been so groggy this week and I can't figure out why. This morning, I think I have a bit of a muscle relaxer hangover because my neck was killing me last night and I popped two around 8:30. I didn't really ever get sleepy, but I did get that giggly touchy-feely thing I always get from them. Carlos loved it.

I forgot to write about my job. Yesterday morning, they finally called me in and offered me the position. My boss really hooked me up. Everything here is based on what "level" your job is on, and in this case she moved the position up level up the scale, therefore making the position pay more money. I'm also now at the same level as Bitchhead McGee, which will really chap her hide because if you remember, she just got a promotion about a month ago. I'm not telling her though. Why would I create drama on purpose?

Everything here is very structured. For example, if you are a level 7, you do not get an office, but rather sit out in the hallway. Once you are an 8, you get an office without a window and one chair for a guest to sit at. At 9, you get an office with 2 windows and 2 chairs, and at 10 you get 3 windows, 2 chairs, and a small round table. They actually have a person that walks around and polices these things, and that is their only responsibility. One day I was sitting in my office and she comes in and says "You're only only a level 8 but you have two chairs...you need to remove one of them."

"Well, I had two people that needed to sit down so I brought one in from the hallway", I say.

"I don't care what happened. All I know is that you better put that chair back wherever you found it.....and hey! That's a blue chair! This is the pink floor. You can get in a lot of trouble for going to the blue floor and taking one of their chairs."

My building is color coded, and every floor has a different colored carpeting and chairs. My floor happens to be pink. Go figure.

"But I didn't go anywhere and take a chair...I just dragged a chair in here that was in the hallway so someone could sit down during my conference call. I don't know anything about blue, pink, purple chairs."

Surely this makes sense to this lady. I was wrong.

"Just move the chair back to the blue floor and everything'll be ok. But I'm keeping my eye on you."

Have you ever seen that movie Office Space? I swear that I work there.

Don't you wish you could work here with Atilla the Chair Hun?

10:53 a.m. - 2003-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse