Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DING-DING-DING

Emmys were last night. I sooo wanted Jennifer Garner to win, but alas she lost to that chick from the Sopranos. I personally don't think that shows on cable that can show nudity and use foul language should be eligible for the same categories as regular network televison. Not that I'm opposed to language and some boobies mind you, but I think that cable shows have more poetic license if you will, because network TV has to worry about censors all the time. Just my thoughts.

I did enjoy it every time they showed JG sitting in the audience with her parents. Her mother was sitting open legged in her dress on the front row, and she looked like she was doing her Sharon Stone impression.

I saw that Cher won an Emmy for something. Has anyone else noticed that her Farewell tour has been going on for the last 2304958459048 years? It's already come to Houston twice, and is scheduled to come back yet again. There was a poster at Meteor this weekend that said "Her Final Tour" and below it someone had written "This Year....We Think. Don't Hold Her to That." Ha!

I had a pretty low key weekend. Friday night I watched TV and went to bed early, and then Saturday we went to Meteor with Tasha, her GF, and Mario. It was fun, or at least the Meteor part was. When we were about to leave at 12:30, Mario and Carlos came up with this bright idea to go to the Ripcord. For those of you who don't know, the Ripcord is our leather bar here in Houston where the S&M and leather daddies hang out. Or as Eric would say, pleather daddies.

When we walked in the door, my friend Ross from work saw us and came over to talk to us. Safety in numbers you might say.

So the Ripcord has a gift shop with leather toys, assorted dildoes, t-shirts, etc, and we check them out. I swear there was a buttplug there that looked like a bookend. That led to a conversation about how anyone could get something that big in there. Anywho, that led to me saying "I had a boyfriend once that wanted me to fuck him without any lube."

DING-DING-DING! Dumbass alert!!!

I've mentioned how jealous Carlos is about everything, particularly when I mention sexual things about my exes. Well, he was already drunk and the combo of the liquor and my stupid comment caused WWIII there in the bar. I tried to get him to just drop it so we could talk about it later to no avail.

You know, I don't have one jealous bone in my body. I hope that Carlos had some mind-blowing sex before me. It's not like we were virgins before we started dating. I don't throw old stories in his face, but geez Louise, getting angry all the time doesn't do any good.

So I had Mario drive us back to our car and I drove home in silence. I then slept on the couch that night because I didn't even want to be near him. He acted like a fool in front of one of my coworkers. I found that embarrassing, and that's one of the things Carlos was arguing about...saying I cared too much what people think. When it's a coworker that I work VERY closely with, I don't find that to be a valid argument.

To make a long story short, he worked all day yesterday, and when he came home, we were polite but distant with each other. To jog everyone's memory, this is precisely why we broke up in 2001. We went to a wedding when Seth and his BF were in town, and Carlos got jealous about something and acted horrible. I thought we had outgrown this.

I guess I was wrong.

8:32 a.m. - 2003-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse