Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

I feel like doing some shopping this weekend. I don't really need anything, and I have enough clothes in my closet to outfit a third world country, but some new work clothes would make me feel good.

If I hear John Ritter's name one more time on TV I think I'm going to scream. People are acting like he was the damn pope or something. Get over it.

I'm going to Subway today for lunch with Bitch McGee. We shall see how that turns out. I am craving some major carbs up in herre. Yes I spelled that wrong on purpose.

I don't have any big plans for this weekend. Tonight I assume that I'll go home and cook dinner and wait for Carlos to come home. Then he's off work tomorrow, so maybe we can go running around a little. Like I said, I wouldn't mind shopping a bit. Daddy needs some new work pants.

Here's the Friday Five:

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

Madonna. Love her. She doesn't have a great voice, but damn if she hasn't kept me interested in her for 20 years.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

Jennifer Lopez is the most untalented human on the face of the planet. I answered both questions in one sentence.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

LOL....probably not, no.

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

By far, the Dixie Chicks.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?

I think the RIAA needs to be a bit more selective about whom they decide to sue. If I was an artist, I would be upset about sites like Kazaa and the defunct Napster, however as a mere mortal like myself, I dig the free tunes.

Oh yeah, Carlos called me earlier and told me that our landlord had been in the apartment. Well, our new dildo has a suction cup on the end, and I stuck it on the refrigerator as a joke for Carlos before I left for work this morning. Ha.

Have a good weekend, all.

2:45 p.m. - 2003-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse