Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho Nguyen

Second entry of the day:

Yesteday I had to go to a seminar at work they gave on melanoma. Every once in a while, our health center here at work gives them informational meetings, and today I decided to go just to get out of working for an hour.

The woman who was giving it was named Ho Nguyen. Well, Nguyen is Vietnamese and is pronounced "Wen".

So her name is Ho Wen. Say it fast like she did when she introduced herself.

At first I started giggling to myself. Then it got worse. Then I almost had to get up and leave the room. I pretended that I was coughing.

I'm not sure why that hit my funny bone so hard.

Ho-ing.

It still makes me laugh.

10:07 a.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse