Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tired and grouchy

I've been in a strange mood the last couple of days. My hormones must be off or something because I really don't have an excuse to be grouchy. When I'm like this, I just have to take a deep breath before I respond to anyone's requests otherwise I take the chance of biting their head off. Before I realized I was a grouchy pants today, I sent the following email to my boss, Fifi. (I'm running out of fake names.)

Hi Fifi,

Please get with me sometime today regarding the status of my interview. Even if nothing has changed at corporate, give me shout so I'll know where things stand. My interview was two weeks ago, and the anticipation is starting to get to me.

Thanks!

Jonathan29

After rereading it, I guess it didn't sound too bad. You should have seen the first draft. I'm just getting tired of waiting, ya know? When I started here and left Shell (there, I said it....that was my previous employer), this company told me not to worry about losing my benefits and all that jazz when I left Shell because I'd be hired on within a month. Well cut to 9 months later and I am still waiting. Fortunately I'm on a cobra plan with Shell still, however my coverage is poor that it requires me to go to black market doctors in Mexico. Just kidding. Almost.

Anywho, I think I may just be tired. I got up an hour early this morning because I couldn't sleep. Now I wish that I'd stayed in bed and snuggled with Carlos.

Speaking of Carlos, our new dildo came via UPS yesterday. When I got home from work, Carlos was standing in the doorway holding the box and said "I have good news and better news....the good news is that we got our dildo. The even better news is that they threw in a free gift!".

The free gift was a 12" vibrator. After close inspection, Carlos realized that it required 3 flashlight batteries (the HUGE ones), and the first thing he said was "I wonder if they make the kind that plug in?". I told him not to look a gift horse in the mouth. Or whatever that lame saying is.

Keeping with my effort to make this more of a photo journal, here's a picture of our new toys.

I'll keep you posted as to what transpires now. And no, we didn't use them last night because we don't have lube in the house. The closest thing we could find was Wesson oil, and I just couldn't bring myself to use that. I could never saute anything ever again.

8:14 a.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse