Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm NOT stuck up

Oh my, this week has gone fast. One week ago today I was furiously packing to go to Austin. I wish my trip hadn't have gone so quickly...

Now I think that I need something new to look forward to. I honestly can't think of anything I have on the horizon at this point. How about impending autumn? My cool weather clothes are soooo much cuter.

Oh yeah, my interview yesteday went well. Piece of cake. I just hope they didn't think I was full of myself, but isn't that the point of an interview, to sing your own praises? I come across many people in my life that don't like me because they say I'm stuck up, full of myself, etc. That's just not true. It's like that quote by Bette Davis that goes something like:

"I was thought to be 'stuck up'. I wasn't. I was just sure of myself. This is and always been an unforgivable quality to the unsure."

So far I don't really have any plans for the weekend. Now that Carlos is working his new job, I have a lot of alone time at home, and even though I can't believe I'm saying this, I'm somewhat tired of sitting home alone all the time. Maybe I can convince someone to go out and have a drink tonight. I'm sure that my friend Jason here at work will be up for that. We'll see how I feel about that later. Maybe we can go to the Briarpatch....I haven't been there since they moved locations. Briarpatch is a gay piano bar where old queens sing showtunes. It's just as tragic as it sounds, but the last time I went I had an absolute blast. Of course that was 4 years ago, but cut me some slack. I'm old now.

Just talked to Jason. I'm going to pick him up around 8:30 and then we're going to the Briarpatch and perhaps Keys West, I think it's called. We shall see if it's fun. The thing is with Jason is that I usually encounter two things when I'm with him: #1 he drinks so much that I have to babysit him. Last time he drank a whole pitcher of margaritas by himself before I even picked him up. That leads to #2, where I have to fend off his trying to grab my ass and putting his hands down my pants.

Carlos is probably going to be mad that I'm not going to be home when he gets off work tonight, but ya know, I can't just sit and pine away for him when he's at work all the time.

Bitchhead McGee and the older lady here at work are on vacation today. Well, actually the older lady is at another funeral. Remember when I said she was fucking Jessica Fletcher? It should prove to be a lovely day. A lovely day indeed. Problems only seem to arise when I'm here alone....things like servers spontaneously breaking into fire, technical support people getting mad and walking off the job, etc. I don't care what happens today...I am determined I am going to the gym on lunch and I'm not letting anything get in my way.

I'll write more later. I have a new boss, remember? She's still learning her ass from a hole in the ground, and I'm playing tutor today. Super fun.

10:44 a.m. - 2003-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse