Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BOOBIES and ASCERTAIN

Today has been nuts! I'm ready for a nap, but I didn't get to work out on lunch so I'm going after work. Then on the way home, I have got to stop by the grocery store because I tell you, it has been all Old Mother Hubbard lately at my house. Last night for dinner, I was like, ok I have 2 chicken breasts, a bag of pasta, and onion, and a can of diced tomatoes. So I sauteed the onion and chicken with the tomatoes, boiled the pasta, and tossed it all together. Poor Carlos...I thought it was good, but I could tell that he didn't really like it. He likes more meat, where I could go days without eating meat. Since I'm going out tonight before he gets home, I've got to have something ready for him to eat when he gets home. Donna Reed I am not.

I'm not sure what I'm doing the rest of the weekend. I figure that since I've avoided the folks the last couple of weekends, I should go out there. Although I did stop by for a couple of hours last Saturday on my way out of town, but I'm sure they won't consider that a visit. Now that my dad's retired and they only have each other to talk to, they look forward to me visiting so they'll have some to converse with. Lord, please don't ever let me get like that....

Did anyone see Britney last night on the NFL kickoff? Something about that performance didn't do it for me. I felt like I was watching a high school talent contest. Did you see where they pulled her pants off and her little shorts almost went with them? And Aretha! Damn girl....here's Aretha featuring her tits singing the national anthem. I don't know how that bitch finds bras to hold those things down. I would venture to say that each boob weighs at least 50 lbs. She's a biiiiig girl.

Ha! I said boob. Boobies. I just love that word.

You know what other word I love? Facetious. And the word ascertain is another of my favorites. At my last job, someone told me that every time they hear the word ascertain, they think of me. What a compliment.

Not that boobies and ascertain are in the same category of words. Boobies is like a baby fun word. Ascertain is a big boy word used in meeting to see everyone scrunch up their eyebrows because they don't know the meaning. I love that.

That's like one time I used the word "emasculate" in a marketing meeting and I thought everyone was going to hide under the table. It means to weaken, but I think everyone thought I said something else.

Yesterday I did that ab crunch machine where you hook your feet under that padded bar and you grab the handles over your head and then crunch. It didn't really hurt until a minute ago when I sneezed and it felt like someone ran up and kicked me in the stomach. It felt like the time I was hanging Christmas lights and I accidentally stuck my finger in one of the sockets that had a broken bulb. Ouchie.

Only one hour left before I can leave. I hope that I make it.

2:51 p.m. - 2003-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse