Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labor Day 2003

How did 3 1/2 days go so darn fast? It seems like I was just at work a minute ago.

Well, I had fun. I didn't have the knock-down, drag-out good time like I had anticipated, but it was good to see everyone.

I left work Friday morning at 11 AM and went home and started packing. I pretty much piddled the whole day away playing on the computer and watching TV while washing clothes. Did anyone else see that True Life on MTV where that bodybuilder guy had his dad shave his ass for him? I'd have done it for him.

Sunday morning, I got up at 9 AM and put all my stuff in the car and headed out to the folks house to get my sleeping bag. After having lunch with them, I hopped back in the car and hit the road for Austin. I got there at 3:30 or so, and I headed up to the house that we rented for the weekend. I'd only heard about it as Seth and his boyfriend are the ones that made the plans, and I have to say that I was very impressed. It was up in the hills off 2222 and was only a couple of blocks from Lake Travis and Hippie Hollow, where Splash actually takes place. The house had a pool, hot tub, pool table, and a really great 3 level deck that overlooked the canyon. It was awesome. The view was amazing.

So Michael, Seth's BF, and I went shopping while we waited for the other guys to get there. I found this really great belt that I wore out the next night. Here's a not so attractive photo of Seth and me before we went out the next night. I'm wearing my new belt which somenhow reminds me of Wonder Woman.

Seth and the rest of the guys got there around 9:30 or so, and they all changed clothes really quickly so we could go out. We ended up going to Oil Can Harry's for the whole night, and it really was fun although a couple of the guys got fall down drunk and I had to help them walk around. The funniest part was when one of our friends met this guy that he swore he'd fallen in love with even though the guy was deaf and they couldn't talk to each other. They spoke the international language of love. That made me chuckle a bit.

So I helped everyone get back to the car and we went home and sat in the hot tub for a while. Then we crashed.

Sunday morning, we all hung out on the balcony and chatted. Our surrounding were so nice that we all commented that we felt like we were on Boy Meets Boy and would have to vote someone off before the day was over. We then speculated who the straight ones were, which in that group would have been somewhat hard to tell. We are butch gay guys. Or at least we tell ourselves that.

We then went to eat at this place that Michael insisted we had to go to. The place WAS good, however after waiting an hour and a half for a table, then waiting an hour for our food, and then another 30 for them to bring our check, I was a big bitch, and I mean a BIG one. I have a very simple philosophy about eating...I want to eat, leave, and get it over with. This whole having 3 hour sit down meals drives me nuts. So I went home and took a nap to improve my mood.

After sleeping for an hour or so, we decided it was timet to go to the lake. Seth, Michael, and two other guys didn't care to go for some reason, so the rest of us loaded up the car and set out. It wasn't near as crowded as we thought it might be, partly I'm sure because it had drizzled off and on throughout the day. So it was perfect.

Yes, I did get naked. We all took off our suits once we got in the water. The problem was that the water is very deep, and there aren't many rocks to stand on by the shoreline because of all the people. We didn't take rafts with us, so we pretty much either had to tread water or go find something to hang onto. I finally hung on to the side of this party barge where people were drinking and dancing. At one point, my bathing suit fell off my shoulders and was loose somewhere in the water, but some guys there were more than happy to swim around and help me find it, and we located it in no time. They got a free peep show for their efforts.

After a couple of hours, we were all exhausted from all the swimming so we headed back to the house and took disco naps. We all got up around 9 PM and started getting ready to go out again. I personally didn't want to go because it was pouring outside, and Seth said if I didn't go, he wasn't going either. So I got my tired ass dressed to go out. It really wasn't as bad as I thought it might be. I spent lots of time hanging out with our friend Chris who's like 6'3" and 250 lbs, and I pretended like I was out at a club with my bodyguard. You know how you see Britney out at the club with Big Rob, her muscle? That's what I felt like.

So we closed the bar, got home around 2:30, and all went to sleep. I must snore after having cocktails because at one point, someone woke me up and told me to roll over because I was snoring so loud. Who knew?

So I got up at 8:30 AM on Monday and hopped in the car and headed home. I don't like dragging it out when I know I have a long drive. So I hit the road early and got home before noon. The drive was a bitch as it poured rain the whole time.

I didn't get to tell everyone goodbye because I didn't want to wake them up. So in keeping with the Boy Meets Boy theme of the weekend, I left a goodbye note telling them how much fun I had, but there was a shocking twist. That I'm really straight.

Yeah, right.

And that was my Labor Day Weekend 2003.

9:42 a.m. - 2003-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse