Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bootylicious birthday party

Well, I guess it's time to write about my weekend. Carlos' birthday was Saturday, and as usual, he had Tasha throw him a birthday party at her house. This year the theme was ghetto fabulous. I'll get to that part later.

K and Julie said they wouldn't be able to come, but they ended up surprising us by showing up. I was so happy to see them! They wore shirts that said "Bootylicious" on the front, and Mario and I decided that we just had to wear them. I have pictures from the night here. Check them out now because this link won't be valid long at all. Somehow I managed to look like ET in every photo I was in.

Keep in mind that we are all retarded. At sometime or another, pretty much everyone had worn someone else's clothes. It was fun to dress ghetto and drink 40s, gin and juice, and Mad Dog all night. Everyone also did lots of shots, Greg in particular. He did 8 tequila shots with Cesar and ended up throwing his guts up. I took care of him most of the evening until I finally put him in Tasha's bed with the garbage can.

The party was fun, and to be honest, I only had about 4 beers throughout the evening. I finally got so tired around 3 AM that I went to sleep beside Greg in Tasha's bed and they woke me up at 5 when the party was over. I'm too old to do that too often. I spent the whole day yesterday recuperating.

Today Carlos starts his new job and his classes. His school schedule is so different every semester that it takes a while for me to get used to it. He didn't have classes during the summer, so every day when I went home from work, he was at home. Well now he has class in the mornings, and his new job is until like 8 PM. I know it sounds horrible to say, but I am so relieved to have some time alone when I go home from work now. I can't wait!

Sorry I haven't had much to say lately. I promise to be better this week.

Plus I'm going to Splash this weekend in Austin. And Carlos isn't going with me. I'm going to have all kinds of stories to tell you later.

12:24 p.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse