Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Queen Latifah's jugs brought down the house

I haven't been very good about updating lately. I haven't really even been home! This weekend in particular...I was a busy boy. It felt good to get out of the house for once.

Friday night Carlos and I went to Drink Houston, some new bar close to our house, for our friend Julie's birthday. K was also there with her husband, as well as lots of Julie's other friends that were nice. We were pretty good that night....we got home around 11:30 or so because Carlos had to work the next day. We left at the perfect time. I know that when I start grabbing boobies, it's time to hit the road. If you wanna see a few pictures from that night, click here to see them. We have all definitely looked better as almost every photo has someone that has spilled their drink of themselves, but c'est la vie. Check them out before I close off that album.

So then Saturday, I got up early and went to the gym and ran some errands. When Carlos got home from work, I took him to the galleria to buy him some new shoes for his birthday. Well, he already knew what he wanted and where they were at, and they had a deal where they were 2 pair for $90.00. When he couldn't really find a second pair that he liked, I made the comment "Maybe you'd just be better off getting one pair at $59.00 rather than getting two than buying a pair you don't really like." Big mistake. He started pouting and makes us leave the store and tells me if he can't get two pairs, he doesn't want any, blah, blah, blah. It was kinda like when I was in second grade shopping for school clothes and I'd throw a tantrum and pout if my mom didn't get me what I wanted. I was so mad at him I could hardly see straight, but then I also have to remember that Carlos really hasn't lived the same life I have. He never even really went school shopping since he was the youngest of 10 kids. He just wore hand-me-downs. So I cool him off and we go back and I buy him 2 pairs of shoes. I still though think that 27 years old is a wee bit old to be throwing tantrums, but what can I do?

Then Saturday night we went and picked up Maddey and her GF to go eat at Spanish Flower. I freaking love that place. Then afterwards, we stop and rent Bringing Down the House and go to Tasha's house to watch it. It was about 80 million degrees in her house and reeked of wet dog, but I survived and we got home around 12 and went to bed.

Sunday, I got up at 8 and went to the gym, and then afterwards made the 30 mile drive to go visit the folks. I took them to Pappasitos to eat lunch, and then went back and helped my mom make her little packets to give out for the first day of school today. She teaches 7th grade English BTW.

Then I went to bed at 9 last night. Which reminds me, Maddey was telling me that sleeping 10 hours a night like I do isn't good for adults. Is that true I wonder?

Remind me to write about how my dad is going to record an album and try to get a record contract. Chemo really makes you insane in the membrane.

1:24 p.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse