Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a Slave 4 U

I haven't updated in a while. Don't worry...nothing good has happened.

Here's my Tuesday night TV review:

Big Brother:

Could they have managed to pick a more unattractive group of people? Well....excluding Nathan and Justin of course. I'm glad that Dana is finally gone. She looked like what would happen if a woman mated with a horse. Am I the only one that thinks she looks like Eunice Shriver's long lost daughter?

Queer Eye for the Straight Guy:

It was pretty funny. I guess that the humor is wearing on me a bit. I did enjoy it when Carson was telling the guy to use a dry finger to put in his contacts and he said "Yeah, sometimes using a dry finger is good too". That guy should do stand up.

Boy Meets Boy:

This is probably why I was in a bad mood while watching QEFTSG. How mean can they be to poor James? Not only do they put about a million straight guys in the mix to trick poor James, but they also put the guys in groups and he has to eliminate one from each group. Why can't he just decide who the heck he wants to eliminate on his own?

And didn't Andra look like a broke-down ho last night at the end all dressed up?

Can you believe that Michael guy was straight? I loved it halfway through the show where someone tells him that he couldn't possibly be straight with those eyebrows. Latins and their eyebrows. I've said it before.

And the cherry on top is that Dan was straight. Umm...duh! He was bubblicious, but way too cocky. And did you see it when he tried to gay it up with the hand gestures when they were sitting at the table. What a dork.

Have you noticed that homosexuality seems to be chic right now for some reason, somewhat like it was in the late 70's. I can predict it now...something bad will happen such as a new disease that affects gays and lesbians, or another gay serial killer a la Andrew Cunanan, anything, and public sentiment will shift back to the right and we'll all be martyrs again. Mark my words.

Speaking of gays, I was a big homo at the gym this morning. I usually work out listening to dance music without words, but yesterday Carlos borrowed my CD player and inadvertently left in his Britney CD. So this morning while on the stairmaster, I suddenly realize that I'm stepping away while singing "Slave 4 U".

I'm a slave for you
I cannot hold it, I cannot control it
I'm a slave for you
I won't deny it, I'm not trying to hide it

Fortunately I don't think I was singing too loud. Hopefully.

Lord have mercy.

10:57 a.m. - 2003-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse