Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ranting and raving

Get ready for a lulu of an entry because I am having a heavy flow day.

I am going to discuss a few things that tick me off.

I went to the gym this morning. Here are some things that really piss me off at the gym:

- please do not make noises as you are lifting weight. we all know you are SUPER-strong and can lift 500 lbs, but there isn't any need to expel air loudly to draw attention to yourself as you are doing it.

- when the gym is virtually empty, please do not insist on using the machine that I am currently on when they are 14 that do the exact same thing. I realize it's like shopping in a store and you don't want to look at anything until I walk over and start perusing the merchandise, but cut me a break. And please don't just sit there and look at me while you are waiting. it WILL make me go even slower.

- please wear appropriate clothing while working out. Gay guys, a leotard with tights and Doc Martens is not appropriate. Neither are short shorts with your jewels hanging out. And jewelry while working out is just wrong.

- please wipe the sweat off the machine when you are done. You may be into sharing bodily fluids in your personal lives, but unfortunately I am not.

- if you find it absolutely necessary to take a dump in the gym bathroom, please flush it after you done. Consider actually going before you leave your house as it's only 6 AM in the morning. Piss poor planning leads to piss poor performance. No really.

- when the locker room in completely empty, please do not insist on using the locker right next to me. I realize that the locker room can be a scary place, but unfortunately, I don't consider this one of those places where the "safety in numbers" thing applies.

- I realize there are a limited number of parking spaces, but please let me get out of my spot before you run me over to get my space.

Whew! I feel better now. I reserve the right to add things to my list as I see necessary in the future.

And now something that has ticked me off here at work. I work with a 60 year old woman that has been with our company for 30-something years, and she gets super bitter whenever she finds out that someone has gotten a raise, promotion, etc. Well she found out that I got a bonus for going to London and am now getting a bigger office. Apparently, our company has a policy that if you don't have a college degree, there's only so high you can progress up the ladder, and she has hit that mark. Everyone else went to college, and consequently, we move around all the time. She's been in the same job for years.

She went to HR yesterday to make a big stink about my $ and my office. You know, I am all about being fair. And true, I haven't been with the company all that long. I also realize that people of her age, women particularly, did not have the opportunity go get college degrees (although somehow my 62 year old mother managed to get both a bachelors PLUS a masters) .

But ya know, it's not MY fault you got married at 17 and didn't go to college. It's not my fault you aren't offered the same opportunities that I am.

Please do not downplay or lessen my education. Those were the best 6 1/2 years of partying ever.

9:22 a.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse