Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

recap of last night

The Dixie Chicks concert last night was really good, but I finally got tired around 10:30 and told Carlos we had to go home. I think that all we missed was the encore. Natalie Maines definitely has some lungs on her. They only alluded to the president controversy once when Natalie remarked that she definitely wouldn't be running for the presidency anytime soon. I thought it was funny. They then said that they were touring with Rock the Vote alluding to the fact that voters have the power to change the current leadership.

I haven't had an opportunity to write about that show Boy Meets Boy on Bravo yet. I watched it Tuesday night out of curiosity, and I have to say that it didn't do much for me. I won't get into each reason why the premise sickens my stomach, but I will comment on the biggest turn-off for me: why do they have to trick the poor guy and put straight guys in the mix but not tell him that beforehand? And why put straight guys? They didn't do that to any of the Bachelors or the Bachelorette. I can see it now...Andrew Firestone doesn't know it, but several of his potential suitors are actually TRANSVESTITES. Yes, they are really men. Let's see if we can trick him into picking a man.

Isn't that what they are trying to do on Boy Meets Boy? Why can't they keep it simple? I did read that the leading man is virtually the only person in the history of reality TV to talk bad about his show before it aired. He isn't happy with what they did to him either. Right on brother. Anywho, you're so cute, why do you have to go on TV to find a freaking date? Maybe it's because you have to get your tuna's approval first. I'm just saying...

Of course I still find QEFTSG riveting. I'm easily entertained. On this week's episode when Carson said that people think he looks like Ellen Degeneres made me pee in my pants a little.

Carlos is back from staying at Tasha's house. He'd been housesitting there for the last two weeks, and I must say that sleeping by myself in the bed was growing on me. Last night at the concert, I got a little irritated with him a few times because of the way he talks to me. When he gets flustered or stressed, he talks to me like a dog, and one of these days I'm not going to put up with it anymore. I love Carlos to death, but dammit, I will not tolerate being talked to like that. So I went to bed mad last night. I spent close to $200 on concert tickets and dinner to try to find something fun for us to do, and then I went to bed mad.

How is Carlos ever going to be a teacher when he gets mad and lets it show like that?

10:13 a.m. - 2003-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse