Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a good year

I am proud of myself lately. I have always subscribed to the philosophy of ignorance is bliss. Well, I have finally confronted some demons, and the last month or so has been somewhat cathartic.

I finally ran a credit report on myself. In college I managed to really fuck up my credit, and I have so scared to check and see what the credit reporting agencies had to say. Well, I am happy to report that seeing as how I was in college way more than 7 years ago, I have a rather clean, if not spotless report now. Yay! Buying a car can really make you confront those demons.

The other things was my HIV test. As you know, things are ok, but man I put that test off waaay too long. Whew.

Diaryland is a strange place. Somehow it turned into a club where cliques evolved. Have you ever noticed that if you add someone to your favorites list, somehow soon you end up on their list as well? Conversely, if someone on your favorites list bores you and you remove them, they promptly remove you too? ha!

It reminds me a bit of how petty I was once when I was in my 20s. I'm glad I'm finally over that.

10:29 p.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse