Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

F U C K M E

I am about one step away from a get down in the floor, kick and scream tantrum. I'm still itchy, and I'm out of that cream I'm supposed to use for my scabies because I had to share it with Carlos. So I call the clinic and they tell me I can't come in until Thursday. A week from yesterday! By then my fingers will be hamburger (my fingers are the only things that have been affected the whole time). So I go ahead and made the appt.

So I decided to call my primary doctor, and they tell that I can't get in there until August 15th. Wrong answer.

Then I call St Luke's, which has a satellite office around the corner from my house. They tell me that it's just $135 to walk in the door, not counting the doctor's fee and the prescription. That is really the wrong answer because since I'm contract here, my insurance coverage is poor if any.

So then I decide to become industrious and find somewhere else I can go because otherwise this will be a long weekend. I find a clinic in the Heights sponsored by the city of Houston that tells me to be there at 12:30, and the first 10 or so people there will be admitted but that's it, first come first serve. So I got there at 12:00, and I was the first one there. In the meantime, Shawnquedria, Bunifa, LaTawndra, and their respective 147 kids under 10 years old show up, each of which also needs to see a doctor as well, not counting their fucking johns that were in tow. There was no sign in sheet and I figured that everyone would at least be honest about who got there first. Nope....when they opened that little sliding window, it was a fucking free-for-all. There were weaves and fake nails flying everywhere. When it was all said and done, I was at the end of the line and was told that they couldn't see me and to come back on Monday. I almost lost it.

So here I am back at work. That little incident took an hour and a half and I have no medicine. Anyone have a friend that's a doctor?

FUCK ME

1:40 p.m. - 2003-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse