Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurricane Claudette

Well, we are currently in the midst of being hit by Hurricane Claudette. And if you are wondering, yes I'm at work. Most companies gave their employees the day off today, but mine is trying to squeeze that last bit of blood out of that turnip. Carlos is off today, and I'm sure that he's lying in bed still. I wish I was still there with him.

Sometimes when the weather is weird outside, I have very strange dreams, and last night I dreamed that I was in the middle of this big bisexual orgy. At one point, there was a woman involved and she wanted me to eat her out, AND I DID IT! It worries me when I have heterosexual dreams.

"Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" premieres tonight, and Carlos invited all of our friends over to watch it because no one but us has cable. I thought he had to be kidding....no one has cable TV but us? I guess that explains why they are always looking for something to do and why I'm content just lying on the couch all the time. I've been waiting for this show to premiere for a while now. I hope it's good. I was a little disappointed when I saw that none of the guys were that cute, but c'est la vie. There is also a dating show premiering called Boy Meets Boy, but I'm not sure when it starts. That should be interesting. Is Bravo going gay?

Anywho, I hope no one comes over. They'd be nuts to drive in this weather. We might not even have electricity tonight. Isn't that a scary thought? What will Carlos and I do all night with no electricity? We don't have any games we could play, and we certainly can't have sex. Oh dear....we might have to have a conversation. The horror!

Just kidding....we converse all the time. But just not 6 hours worth at a time without some sort of other distraction. I'll pray to the electricity gods to keep things going. Heck, if we kept our power during the whole Allison flood where cars were floating down my street, I'm sure we'll be ok this time.

Today is my supervisor's last day. I am secretly hoping that we get sent home early so I won't have to go to her party at 3:30. That's when I normally leave to go home for the day!

11:12 a.m. - 2003-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse