Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wallowing in my memories

I have got to start living in the present rather than in the past. So often, I drag those old memories out of the proverbial trunk, spread them out on the floor, and wallow around in them. At least two or three times a day I think of something that I did long ago and ponder how five, ten, fifteen years have gone by so quickly. The interesting part is that I hated it at the time, yet now I look back on those times so fondly. To tell the truth, I wasted my 20s by, well, being wasted. From the time I turned 21, my social interaction with others generally involved hanging out in some sort of bar. Of course, now I don�t really have any interaction at all. At least not any where I let anyone in through that armor that I always have up.

I spent the night at the folks house last night. It was fine until they started bickering this morning and they started calling each other an asshole. That�s when I�m ready to bail. Now wonder I can�t figure out how to maintain a relationship....I certainly didn�t have very good role models.

Back to work tomorrow. Tuesday is my supervisor�s last day. Is it horrible to be thankful for that?

3:51 p.m. - 2003-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse