Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

teeth bleaching blues

Well, I guess it's about time that I make an entry. Nothing much to report here. My boss is officially gone now. She had her going away party yesterday afternoon, and although I'd have rather had bamboo shoved under my fingernails, I went and said my goodbyes. I even lied a bit when I told her how much I was going to miss her. I'm proud of me. So far I kinda like being boss-less...I don't have anyone peeking around the corner to see what I'm doing all the time. It doens't look too obvious when every time she'd stick her head around, I'd grab the mouse and close internet explorer, do you?

Tasha and her girlfriend came over last night to watch Queer Eye for the Straight Guy last night, and unlike TMB , I kinda liked it. The way the guys banter around is somewhat akin to the way that Carlos and I are. Only we like to think we are a lot more butch than they are. Even if those guys were all big fairies, at least they have ACTUAL gay guys on TV, unlike Will and Grace where they have to take a faux-mosexual like Eric McCormick and have him act queer.

How can I lose 10 lbs without working out or eating less? That's my new project. I wonder if that Xenadrine stuff works?

I went last night and bought a teeth bleaching kit from Walgreens and sat there on the couch for 2 hours without talking while I had the trays in. Carlos loved it because I'm sure that's the longest I've ever gone around him without talking. And umm...they do mean it when they say that it won't bleach caps or crowns. I knocked my two front teeth out in 3rd grade and now have porcelain caps. Well, now the other teeth are maybe a shade lighter now but the front teeth are the same. So much for teeth bleaching. I'm going to have to go buy me some new teeth I guess.

That was so traumatic at 8 years old and knocking out your front teeth. Plus then the dentist gave me grown up sized caps even though I was still practically a baby. My front teeth were so huge that I look at pictures from then and think I must be related to Kylie Minogue. No wonder I have issues now.

12:49 p.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse