Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gay pride parade

Well, I guess that it's finally time to write about my weekend. For some reason, I just have this horrible feeling that something really bad happened and I can't put my finger (or alcohol addled brain) on it.

So Friday night, I went to bed at 9:30 PM. I was bickering with Carlos about something. I can't even remember what it was about now.

Saturday, we went to see Charlie's Angels at 1 on Saturday afternoon. Well, let me tell you, a 4 year old could have written the story. Granted, I liked it for the most part, but like I said, the plotline was preposterous. Not quite as preposterous as the fight scenes mind you, but it was completely unbelievable. I'm not going to try to ruin it for anyone who hasn't seen it yet, but in point they were swinging down the street on a string of lights a la Spiderman, and that is where it got the big "W" for WHATEVER! Anywho, it was ok. Just don't plan on any intellectual stimulation.

Then at 4:00, all seven of us in the group went to Baba Yega to eat lunch. That was chill. Then at 5:00 the games began. We ventured over to JRs and basically waited it out for the parade to start. Carlos' friend Marc was there, and he is quite the drinker. So we basically kept up with each other drink for drink. Come about 7, we walked about 3940534 blocks to some guy's townhouse who was having a preparty. Lots of free booze. So we all guzzled the freebies and then left for the parade around 8:30.

Well, you can have drinks on the street for once, however no one thought to bring a cooler or anything like that. All the convenience stores have been bulldozed to build hulking skyscraper condos, so that meant we had to get drinks in the bars that line the street. There's a little bar called Sliders (I think) that we ventured in and ordered Big Gulp sized margaritas with 2 extra shots. When we get ready to take them out on the street, they won't let us. So we gulp those bitches down in about 15 minutes (no small feat) and then stagger around looking for a place to stand.

Carlos was so excited because Robert Gant, the actor that plays Ben on Queer as Folk, was going to be in the parade. Carlos thinks he's so hot. Well, when that float went by, Carlos yelled like a madman to get him to throw him some beads. Instead, Robert looked at me, pointed and smiled, and then threw me this huge set of beads. That went over well. Made me smile though. At one point yesterday, I was wearing them washing dishes just to get C's goat.

Cut to 11 PM. During all the activities, Marc and I kept going in Sliders and ordering more drinks. This part is horrible: at one point, Marc and I are at the bar and realize someone had left a big strawberry dacquiri there. So we drank it. I hope I don't end up with cooties.

Back to JRs. By this point, the night is a blur. I remember some more people hooking up with our gang. I remember something, SOMETHING, happening but I can't remember what it is! I know that I was telling Carlos to get the hell out of there, but for the life of me I can't remember why I was in such a rush to leave.

The last time that happened, I had gotten drunk and was kissing one of C's friends when Marc stumbled across us and gave me an ultimatum that if I didn't tell Carlos what I had done, he would. I don't much care for ultimatums, and as a result didn't speak to Marc for two years. I am just hoping that I didn't give an encore performance of two years ago. It really could have happened, and with whom I have no idea.

So from what I can piece together, Carlos and I leave at 11:30. Of course, I drove my car, and Carlos can't drive standard, so we sat in the car for a while while I guzzled water and tried to sober up.

Yesterday morning, I called Marc and left him a message saying I have a feeling that something bad happened but I couldn't remember what it was. He never called back, but that is pretty commonplace for him. I'll try calling him today around 11 and see if I can catch him.

So then last night, Carlos went to the Justina concert and I lay on the couch watching Trading Spaces.

I swear, I'm never drinking ever again. Or at least until Carlos' birthday party in August.

I swear. It's not worth spending the whole next day trying to remember what I did.

9:22 a.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse