Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whew

Update to my previous entry:

Well, I talked to Marc and he says that nothing really bad happened at JRs after the parade. However, I did tell one of Carlos' friends boyfriend to go fuck himself.

Mario started dating Chris in January, and Chris is only 21 years old. Well, with the exception of Carlos, all the rest of us are careening towards our middle 30's, and I find myself somewhat exasperated at times when I'm around him. On Saturday night, we were on Chris's schedule all night because he was wanting to hook up with one of his friends from college and therefore were on a timeline. He seems to have forgotten that there were 7 other people there.

Apparently according to Marc, when the friend showed up, the friend was a complete asshole and by that point I had finally had enough. I went off on Chris AND the friend and told them that I didn't have the patience to deal with a bunch of first-graders. That was why I went to Carlos and was ready to go.

Whew. If that's it, then I'm relieved. I've done a lot worse than that before.

Also, a friend of mine forwarded this pic she took of Carlos and me at the parade. I rather like it.

10:21 a.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse