Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doll strangler

Oh my gosh...it's only 1:17 PM and I still have 2 1/2 more hours before I can go home! Why is it going so darn slow?

It has rained here like 37 days in a row and I'm sick of it! What it does here is rain and then later the sun will shine and it will feel like a freaking steamroom outside. Gotta love Houston weather.

I need something to look forward to. I did find out that my boyfriend is going out to dinner tonight with one of his friends! I know it sounds horrible that I'll be excited that he's leaving the house for awhile, but he's there when I leave in the morning, and he's there when I get home after work. Also, he's going to the Justin/Christina concert (or Justina if you will) Sunday night, so that will give me the whole evening to myself. I cannot wait! I can put on my PJs and watch Charlie's Angels til the cows come home.

I'm trying to lose about 5 lbs. I do workout quite often, but I'm not very good at watching what I eat. For example, today I was planning on going down to the cafeteria and getting a fruit plate. Instead I brought up cheese enchiladas, rice, and beans. Such willpower I have. I used to look at extremely obese people and wonder how they could let themselves get like that, but I know that I better thank the God of metabolism because if I didn't have a fairly fast one, I'd be 200 lbs again before I knew it. Not that 200 lbs is obese, rather it's just too much for my 5'9 frame. I'd have bad knees.

Going back to Charlie's Angels, I can tell that I've been watching too much of it lately. For example, when I left work last Friday, I felt like I was in the episode where models kept getting strangled by dolls. To recap, on Fridays, everyone here works summer hours except me, so at 2 all the lights go out and I sit here in the dark by myself. Well, when I went home at 3:30, I got on the elevator that opens up down in the parking garage, and suddenly I felt like I was in that episode. I was hoping I wouldn't have to open a can of whoopass on someone. Us little queens can be some mean bitches when we have to be.

1:51 p.m. - 2003-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse