Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two days and counting

Not much to write about today. My counterpart here at work is gone until July 7th on a cruise, so I'm sure that things around here will just be fab for a while. Catastrophes only happen when I'm here by myself.

You know how I said that I was going to start something new and get up at 6 AM and go workout? Well, it hasn't exactly happened. I don't know why I can't get up...I go to bed at 10 and then don't get up until 7 AM. I mean, 9 hours of sleep a night should be enough! Why in the summer do I feel like I've been bitten by a tsetse fly?

I've been good otherwise though. I've gone to the gym after work every day this week.

Only two more days until QueerFest 2003, and I decided that I'm just going to start drinking at noon to make my way through it. Maybe if I just get rip roaring drunk Carlos won't make me go to the parade.

I haven't written about our friend Mario and his new boyfriend yet. Well, Mario is one of Carlos' best friends, and he recently began dating this guy named Chris. Well, since Chris and I are the outsiders (read "the only two gringos, or marshmallows as they call us) in the group, we end up spending a lot of time together. Plus we are both Aggies and have that to talk about.

Anywho, Chris looks at me sometimes like he wants to eat me. You know that look...that look that former fat Carnie (Carnivorous) Wilson would look at a hamburger. I find myself maybe thiiiiiis much attracted to him, and only when I drink of course. However for the most part he just isn't my type. Did I mention that he is only 21, where Mario is 34, or so he says. (One time I got a glance at Mario's driver's license, and he's really 36, but don't get me started). I have a tendency when I get tipsy to get a bit flirtatious with everyone, and to remedy that, when we have cocktails, I just try to stay away from Chris. Far away. So sober Jonathan equals nice to Chris. Tipsy Jonathan equals avoid Chris like the plague. As a result, Chris told Mario, who told Carlos, who told me, that Chris thinks that I don't like him. Doesn't that sound so seventh grade?

Do you like me?

Check one:

o yes

o no

9:57 a.m. - 2003-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse