Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gay day

My weekend was nice and quiet. I got to spend some time with Maddey on Saturday, and that was nice. We went to the $ store like the old days, then got some coffee at Starbucks and wandered around Barnes and Noble. I bought Don't Sweat the Small Stuff at Work. We'll see if it works because I need some help around here, even if it work that I do on myself. A few days last week, I left here on the verge of tears and I'm not quite sure why. I must have had my man cycle last week.

I'm glad I got some rest this weekend because this coming weekend is going to be a nightmare. I absolutely HAVE to go to the parade with Carlos and his friends as I've wriggled my way out of it for the last 3 years. They are making a day of it by first going to see Charlie's Angels, then going to Baba Yega for dinner, and then finally going to the parade. I personally am really only interested in the Charlie's Angels part, however life is about sacrifices. I figure that the parade won't be so bad once I get some drinks in me, and if I remember correctly, we got a big case of beer and drank right there on the street the last time I went. Anesthesia rocks.

Carlos' friends have made comments lately that I must not like them because I don't ever go when I'm invited to things. Yesterday they went to Memorial Park for "Gay Day", and I conveniently didn't go because I was visiting my folks. Well, I could have made it back in time to go, but why would I want to go to fucking gay day at the park? What do you do? Sit around and be gay together?

We sit around and are gay together 365 days a year.

This time of the year really works my nerves.

9:23 a.m. - 2003-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse