Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notes

I had a strange day. First, my boss called me in her office and asked me if I handled stress well. I told her that I may get stressed, but I just get quiet and deal with things in my head. She then asked if that would lead to eventually blowing up and letting someone have it. I assured her that would not be the case.

Then tonight, my mom called me around 10 PM and asked if everything was ok. She said that I've sounded really depressed the last few days and just wanted to make sure I was OK.

I didn't realize I was acting any different. Perhaps like I said before, I just don't like spending money.

I'm not sure if I mentioned it before, but I didn't like the interest rates I was offered when I applied for credit. I finally got fed up and just wrote a check for the whole price of the car...to the tune of $26,000. I was shaking when I wrote out the check as that is the biggest check I have ever written before in my life. Since then, I had to majorly move some money around between accounts to cover the check, and perhaps that is what is getting to me. I don't like touching my nest egg that I've saved up through the years.

Ugh...is that a sign of getting old? Getting all weird about spending money? Perhaps I'm upset that I've put a dent in my down payment on a house.

Anywho, I'm over it. I just don't like spending money much I guess.

Carlos is getting on my nerves. I remember my diaryland friend Chris once saying that his BF was "hovering", and that it sometimes bugged him. Well, Carlos is the Hover Queen. Every time I think I've gotten used to it, it pisses me off when I least expect it.

I came home from work today and took a 2 hour nap. I never do that as I find the opportunity costs of napping when it's still light out too high. I need to get over that.

Perhaps I should just go to bed.

11:05 p.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse