Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday June 20

Is it Friday yet again? Although it didn't seem like it day to day, this week flew by. I could use some down time this weekend. I could also use some time with my friends to recharge a bit. Tomorrow I'm going to have lunch with Maddey, and she made sure to schedule a time where both Carlos and her girlfriend could not attend. I have to applaud that decision. It's good to get together with your oldest friends sometimes without having to make sure that your mate is included in the whole conversation.

Anywho, we're going to Spanish Flower tomorrow around 11, and then heading to the Farmer's Market. She wanted to see my new car. You know, I guess that the newness has worn off, or perhaps I just don't get a big thrill out of buying high ticket items, but so far other than adjusting to driving a new car, not much has changed. I guess that just shows that so many people say "I would be happy if only I had -----", yet when they get that -----, they find that life really isn't that different at all.

Back to Maddey. I'm looking forward to seeing her because she has known me for years. In fact, she worked for me in my first job out of college, and we bonded tight after spending 8 hours a day together.

I'm looking forward to spending some time with someone that knows where I am coming from. I spend all my time with Carlos' friends.

I went to the gym before work this morning and had a fun experience. After I showered, I couldn't get my lock to open, and all I had on was my towel. You see, all my clothes were locked up in the locker, so I had to get someone to go get a Bally's guy to come help me. Finally someone grabbed a bolt cutter and we cut the lock off so I could get my clothes out. Tons of fun at 6:30 in the morning.

11:34 a.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse