Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BAM!!

Boy, when Ohio21boy said that Sagitarius folks would have a bad day yesterday, he had no idea. After work yesterday, I went to the gym for the first time in a while. Driving home, there was that new Jewel song on the radio, and I singing my gay heart out minding my own business when...

BAM!

I am broadsided by an SUV on the passenger side. Some Indian guy with Oklahoma license plates. I was not amused at all. I'm okay...I wasn't physically hurt, but my car sure was. I'm sure that it was totalled. He begged me not to go through his insurance company, and I sure liked that idea. There was definitely more damage to my car than it was worth. I figured I could pick up some cash to put down on a new car. He got smart though...he called me this morning and told me to go through his insurance company. I told him fine, but if that was the case, I was filing a report (I called my old cop buddy that I used to fuck last year and he told me I had 72 hours from the time of the accident to file). Poonani or whatever the fuck his name is told me he didn't think filing a report was necessary, but if we go through insurance I sure as hell AM filing one. I want all the documentation possible.

Did I mention that an off duty police officer saw the whole thing and I got his name and badge #?

You know, it is always freaking something in my life. Any time things somewhat level out, fate steps in a kicks me in the balls.

I'll keep you posted about Poonani and my poor car.

9:29 a.m. - 2003-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse