Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wanna be a Dixie Chick

Only one more hour to go before I can go home. It has been a very long day, and I think I'm still tired from staying out until 3 AM Saturday night. The host of that party emailed me yesterday afternoon and asked me to come over and watch the Grammys at his house. I don't think he's figured out yet that I have a boyfriend. Of course, I have messed around with him twice now. What's that saying? Once is recreation, twice is courtship?

The Grammys. I love Norah Jones, and I was excited to see someone of Middle Eastern descent doing so well, but damn, didn't she look terrified every time she had to get up there and talk? I find it very telling about a performer's character by the way they talk in public, and I must say that I lost some respect for Avril Lavigne. She looked like an absolute fool last night when she was interviewed preshow. She acted like a spoiled brat.

The Dixie Chicks are a different story. I love them, have always loved them, will forever love them. Seeing them perform live last night just sealed the deal. I want to have their babies. They are coming in concert here in Houston in July and I'd give my left testicle to go see them. Tickets go on sale this week. I must go!

I sometimes wonder if I should have stopped playing and studying music. Heck, I coud have been the 4th Dixie Chick.

Somehow though I doubt the public would have seen me as the cool one seeing as how I played the clarinet.

3:24 p.m. - 2003-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse