Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

superhero

I would love nothing more than to go home tonight after work, cook a nice dinner, and watch some TV. I forgot that I told Carlos we'd go see Daredevil tonight though. Once I actually get there, it won't be so bad, but I usually dread going places after work. It makes the day just too darn long.

I'm pretty much over this whole day. My coworker called in sick today for the second time this week, and I really don't know enough to be running the whole show by myself at this point. This place is so darn weird! No one ever wants to talk to anyone in person on the phone so they send you a message via voice mail by dialing a number that you can call to go straight to someone's VM without having to talk to them. So I look down and see my VM light is on, however my phone has never rang. Friggin' weird I tell ya!

My boyfriend is getting on my nerves about housekeeping issues. He is pulling the "but I don't know how" trick, and I'm about to kick his ass. If I ask him why he leaves his dishes in the sink and not just rinse them off and put them in the dishwasher, he says "but I don't know how to load the dishwasher...you've never had one before." If I ask why he never makes the bed, he tells me "but I don't know how to make it the way you like it....". Whatever! It's time to learn!

On a lighter note, I've decided that I'm going to quit my job and become a super hero.

2:38 p.m. - 2003-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse