Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aarrrrgh

I'm having a bad day. I don't know if it's carrying over from my shitty weekend or what, but my attitude is piss poor right now.

On Saturday morning, I showed up to pick up my Uhaul, and they didn't have one for me. They said that they had tried calling me the night before to tell me where I was to pick up my truck but my machine never picked up. I know that's a crock because not only did I give them an alternate #, but I have freaking call notes....there's no way that my "machine" didn't pick up. So since I didn't answer the phone, they gave my truck to someone else. I manage to compose myself at the Uhaul place and make it to a pay phone where I call the Uhaul 800 #. The girl on the other end of the line was about as helpful as the guy at the place, and God help me, at that point I let her have it. I yelled every curse word I could think of, and finally told her to just credit my fucking account and that I'd go somewhere that wanted my business. When she told me there was a non-refundable fee, that was the freaking cherry on top, and I lost it again. This time she hung up on me.

So I drove down the street and saw a Public Storage place and saw trucks parked out front. On a whim I decided to go in and ask if they had a truck available for the day, and sure enough they did. They were my heroes.

So Carlos and I moved all the furniture on Saturday. I am black and blue from getting all that stuff down my stairs at my old place, and I have muscles that hurt that I didn't even know I had. Carlos and I just "mini-bickered", and somehow things went ok. I don't care to do that again anytime soon though.

Yesterday I unpacked boxes and piddled a bit. I needed it after my manual labor experience the day before.

And if you want to see a funny sight, watch two gays guys moving furniture. Enough said.

I come back to work today and things are a mess after everyone being gone on Friday. I keep getting these really shitty projects that no one else wants to do, and what is really bothering me is that my coworkers keep having meetings that I'm never invited to. That is odd....these meetings have to do with our business, and yet I'm not invited....I find out what was said later. Everyone right now is in a "staff" meeting, and even though I am contract, am I not considered staff?

Maybe I don't even WANT to be in their boring meetings. But wouldn't it be nice to just ask me?

1:23 p.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse