Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mondays suck

My weekend was very tiring. I started moving boxes right after work on Friday, and I swear I went back and forth from place to place about 20 times. Saturday, Carlos and I, along with a couple of his C's friends, went to the car show. Let me tell you, it was Mullet Mania there. I felt like I was in New Jersey.

After the car show, Carlos and I moved a couple more loads of boxes. When taking the first load, we got all the way there and realized we didn't have the keys to the new place (or so we thought), so we drove back home. I went inside and searched everywhere and couldn't find them anywhere. Turns out that Carlos was sitting on them in the car. I was not amused.

After that drama, we decided we needed some refreshments, so we called up Marc and met at JRs around 10. I have a theory that having a boyfriend must automatically make you more attractive to others, because when I was single no one ever walked up and talked to me. Now that I am betrothed, I had quite a few random guys talk to me. Mustn't let that go to head.....mustn't let that to to head.

Carlos and I bickered a bit that night because he thought I talked a little too long to an ex-boyfriend of mine at one point. Geez, my ex was telling me that his mother died of cancer! I got mad that Carlos would act that way in a situation like that and consequently slept on the couch. Why was I the one sleeping on the couch in my own apartment, you ask? It was easier that way. Besides, things are back to normal now. I just have to remember that alcohol, ex-boyfriends, and Latin jealousy don't mix well.

Bud Lite + Ex-Boyfriend + Latin Machismo = Recipe for Disaster

12:41 p.m. - 2003-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse