Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a boyfriend

Not much to report today. I went home last night and ordered two pizzas and watched TV. Before you think I'm a huge pig, I also had to feed Carlos dinner when he got home at 8:30 from class, so I didn't eat the whole thing by myself. We ended up having a whole pizza left, so I guess I know what I'll be eating for dinner. Fine with me...I can eat pizza until the cows come home.

I should have packed a little bit last night, but unfortunately I sat my ass on the couch the whole time. I guess I should rent a Uhaul for this weekend to move the big stuff. I am so not looking forward to that.

Carlos and I have been getting along well the last couple of days. I really do know what it takes on my side to keep our relationship running smoothly. It's just actually doing these things that seem to be the hard part.

Sometimes I look at myself and think "I have a boyfriend!" because for so many years, I yearned for that person to sleep in bed with me, to run errands with, to have someone to rehash my day with. I know that I take it for granted at times, and that is something that I really need to work on this year. As I've said before many times, knowing the right thing to do and then actually doing it is hard.

I know a large part of my problem with my relationship is that I allow Carlos to take up too much of my time. Really. I don't do much with my friends ever, and when I do, I always take him along with me. Well, when I went out last Saturday and ran into some old friends that I hadn't seen in a while, it felt so good to talk to these people again, laugh, and talk about old times. I need to get out more. Alone that is.

And that will cause a huge problem in Carlos' eyes. I can see that coming from a mile away.

10:51 a.m. - 2003-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse