Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self sympathy

So far, 2003 just isn't my year. At this very moment a very big meeting is taking place downstairs regarding the future of my company. Since the big shakeup was announced a couple of weeks ago, word has been that we were all losing our jobs. Well, last night a press release went out that 1000 of us will be getting our pinkslips before March, and it will be affecting Sales, Marketing, IT, Operations, Blah, Blah, Blah. So pretty much everyone. I fully expect not to be working here much longer. The real pisser you ask? I am still contract here...a requirement for most of their employees when they are first brought on. As a result, I won't get a package like everyone else. I wasn't allowed to go to the meeting downstairs like everyone else because you guessed it....I'm not an employee. This morning I called the agency that placed me here, and their words of wisdow were "Well, everything happens for a reason" before they pretty much hung up on me. It's not that I expected them to wave a magic wand and make everything all better, however I did yearn for a bit of sympathy.

So here I sit at my new desk, in my new office, typing on my new computer,and meanwhile making more money than I ever thought I'd be able to spend. For now. No wonder no one else wanted this job.

I am so not amused by all this.

So what to do? Jobs in my field are hard to come by. I have perused the internet to see if I could find something as easily as I did this nightmare, however it was to no avail.

To top all this off, I have a big zit on my nose that is pissing me off.

I want to go home, jump in bed, and pull the covers over my head. My only stop will be the bathroom to apply some Clearasil. Then I can self-sympathy myself to my heart's content.

Clearasil and self-sympathy. Apply liberally. Repeat as necessary.

10:04 a.m. - 2003-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse