Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man oh man

I came in this morning and about passed out when I checked my bank balance. That guy cashed the check that I gave him to hold that apartment! I still hadn't heard anything from him as to whether or not we actually got the darn place, and he told me that he wouldn't cash it unless he let me know one way or the other. So I called him up and had a hissy fit on the phone. He told me that it wouldn't be a binding agreement unless he had cashed the check. What are we agreeing on? I don't have the apartment yet, and I don't have the $800 smackers, so at this point, it's pretty much a lose/lose situation for me.

I must have been a horrible person in another life because it seems that nothing ever goes smoothly for me. Why am I always, always waiting on something?

9:55 a.m. - 2003-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse