Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gone

I got a little nervous earlier when the other two in my work group went to a meeting in our supervisor's office and the door was shut. I wasn't invited. I later found out that it was to determine who would handle my accounts once I'm gone. GONE. One of the most beautiful words in the English language.

I still haven't heard from my potential landlord. Carlos made a good point a few minutes ago when he said "You seem to waiting for things a lot lately....maybe you are being tested". Maybe.

I'm looking forward to going and having a nice quiet dinner tonight with my boyfriend. We have a tendency to eat out a little too much, and lately as a way to save money, we've been having what I like to call "fend for yourself" nights. Fend for yourself night generally means that we both make ourselves a sandwich and that's our dinner. After two nights of that though, I'm looking forward to sitting down and ordering off a menu. Shall it be Chinese or Mexican?

Changing the subject, my eyes about popped out of my head when I saw the cover of the newest Rolling Stone. Is it just me, or is Justin turning out to be one fine hunk of man meat?

2:09 p.m. - 2003-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse